Shleepova

Omg. Cant believe my parents actually let me go for a sleepover :0 It’s a miracle.
So yesterday after work, met shanshan and memaya at starbucks and we went around the mall looking for something to present to Baos parents. So we decided to get some hokkaido cakes. Since I brought my brownie, and the cream cheese frosting was melting off, I suggested we go over to her house first and place the brownies in the fridge! Then we embarked on a journey that lasted only 20minutes(all hail circle line). Reached bishan went over to ntuc, bought snacks and met jinjin then we all went over to buy a ticket for the fault in our stars but they didnt shiw that movie at that timing anymore so boohoooo. Went to baos house left our bags and went off to farrer road for some swee choon at around 10pm? Basically dim sums for dinner but they were actually really filling!
Here’s our table w most of our orders

image

Let’s take a closer look ๐Ÿ˜‰

image

This is the xiao long bao! With a succulent pork filling and a really rich broth which actually spurts into your mouth as you take a bite. ๐Ÿ‘

image

Carrot cake. Probably deep-fried cause there was a lingering taste of oil even after dousing a piece of it in chilli sauce. One thing I liked about this was the smooth texture.โ˜บ

image

I forgot the name of this dish but I believe it’s the hot/spicy and sour soup?ย  2 thumbs up.ย  It was really really good. Have no idea what was inside but it was pretty spicy a good kind of spicy one that’ll probably heal a cold. It was slightly thick and vinegary with mushrooms inside which I lurve. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

image

image

This is the famous custard bun. It was alright. I think I had 2 1/2 buns. Custard and salted yolk. Wish the filling was more smooth and creamy though. It wasn’t smooth and that caught me by surprise.ย  Not saying there were lumps or anything but overall it was just meh alright.

image

EGG TART. Ok I actually had 2 egg tarts. They were too good infact this was by far the best dessert-like dish they had. Super flaky and slightly sweet puff pastry with a creamy smooth filling which was not overly sweet.ย  I’d definitely go back just for these tartlings.

image

Well this is just a collage. Oh by the way I had lime juice. Total price was probably 17 bucks per person. I would say it’s worth it. I was soooo full. Like I was very uncomfortable. Super duper uncomfortable. Felt like a total blob man. Travelled back to baos house and by the time everyone freshened up it was already 330am.
Watched a horror movie called Mama and basically this is how we all looked,

image

Yes under blankets lol. By the way, the blanket was super duper comfy especially with the aircon. Shiok eh. Once the movie ended like 1/2 of us slept so the rest decided to sleep as well.
Woke up at around 845. 2 of em had work (sigh) so they had to get ready early. Managed to get a group shot with everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

image

Yay. We didn’t have to do much. I just really enjoyed their company :’) also received a super duper cute sketch book from shanshan and memaya :’) after two of em left, the 4 of us went over to the mall to get some breakfast before heading to our own homes.

Breakfast consisted of beef noodles.

image

Looks better after mixing.

image

However they did not taste fantastic. They were ok. Wont order it again. It was kind of bland for me. The beef didn’t have salt neither did the noodles. Basically it wasn’t what I was lookin for ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . It had a vinegary soya saucey or whatever kind of thick gravy spewed all over the noodles. Really wanted to eat some fried dumpling noodles. The best fried dumpling noodles without a doubt would be from the hawker center near my secondary school. Crispy dumplings with prawns inside and a nice spicy noodles to go along with them dumplings.
Back to breakfast/brunch, after we finished our food we started chatting about poly days and just about the whole 3 years of our lives which just seemed to zoom past us. Had a really long chitchat session till about 1230 when it was the peak lunch time and people were hopelessly walking around looking for space. So we felt kinda bad and decided to leave I guess. Yea.

Anyway on my way out I came across this shop which sold really cute sandals and I really needed some sandals to wear to work. Because you see, I work in 2 different labs. One lab required me to have covered shoes whilst the other lab, tissue culture lab, requires me to remove my shoe when entering. I am so sick of removing and wearing my shoes so I decided to get a pair of cute sandals to wear to work and of course I’d bring a pair of flats and leave it in my locker.
Aren’t these like the cutest?! $29

image

Alrighty that’s about it.

~N

Leave a Reply

